30 Days of Dominance – Day 6

Day 6 – What do you feel are the roots of your Dominance? Do you think it has something to do with childhood, upbringing or parental example? Is it a relationship management tool as in the practice of domestic discipline? Is it a sexual thrill or something else?

I don’t think there are any roots of my dominance. It is the way that I am. I was raised by a strong woman but I think that only made me strong, not dominant. I believe it is not a nature vs nurture thing. I am the way that I am because I was made this way.

There is no domestic discipline in our relationship. I have spanked or paddled him on occasion after he disappointed me but I didn’t do it to teach him a lesson, more so to allow me to focus down to the root of the issue. It works for both of us.

Dominance does not manage our relationship, we do. Dominance is sexually thrilling but it is also personally satisfying.

Leave a Reply

